Institute of Dentistry

The Faculty of Dentistry was founded in 2001. Today it is comprised of 7 chairs.

Graduates of the Faculty of Dentistry receive the qualification of Doctor of Dentistry. The degree is granted to students after the completion of their 5-year full-time or part-time degree program. About 300 students are admitted annually.

The Faculty of Dentistry also provides postgraduate training: internships, residency, PhD and other doctoral programs.


The Faculty is headed by Prof. Ivan O. Admakin, M.D.

The faculty includes professors and a member of the Russian Academy of Education. Most faculty members have PhD or Doctor of Medicine research degrees.

The Faculty of Dentistry provides training in patient care at the MSMU teaching hospitals and out-patient clinics.


  1. Chair of Dental Surgery No.1
  2. Chair of General Chemistry
  3. Chair of Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics
  4. Chair of General Dentistry
  5. Chair of Dental Surgery No.2
  6. Chair of Dental Propedeutics
  7. Chair of Orthopedic Dentistry